Balance.


“Embrace the glorious mess that you are.” ~ Elizabeth Gilbert

038

I work in a community that has a diverse population of different nationalities, cultures and ways of living.  There is a long stretch of sidewalk that borders the state road that I travel in and out of work that goes from my office back into town. I was on my way out to meet a friend for lunch when I spotted this Haitian Creole woman walking towards the same direction I was heading with a steady pace.   This isn’t unusual, though what struck my attention is the 12 or maybe 16 oz. water bottle that sat in the middle at the top of her head.  It made me smile and its in those moments that I wished that I carried my camera to take a snapshot.

Seeing how perfect she balanced that bottle while she walked with her natural gait made me reflect a little on the subject of balance as I drove towards the restaurant.  Of how easy it is to lose our balance with situations and the circumstances that surround it.  I’ve always striven for a sense of calm and emotional balance in my life and most people who know me consider me a well balanced individual.  So that when I find myself being at odds with the unbalance in my life I start to withdraw inwards to that place of solitude that helps me gather my wits once again.

I can’t speak to balance when I walk ~be certain that if I’m ever walking along side you that I will bump into you.

Just remember that life is like a bicycle, in order to keep your balance, you must keep moving.

Credits:

Skin – Al Vulo – Celestial Black Mamba Mocha @ The Dressing Room Fusion
Hair – Truth – Thalia @ Mystic Realms Faire
Head Jewels – Axix – Anivia Face Chairs [Old gold] {flower hidden} @ Tales of Fantasy
Dress – Peqe – Autumn Maxi in Berry @ The Liaison Collaborative
Chest Tattoo – Identity – Sweet Betrayal @ The Big Show
Bottom Tattoo – Identity – Flowerbomb
Breast Armor – Axix – Leonah Armor [Old gold] @ Tales of Fantasy
Hands – Slink – Avatar Enhancement Hands Relaxed

Pose: Store gift by Attitude Pose Store/Alexia Max

Leave a Reply

