What’s love got ….


Love

When I rezzed this love box sign last night for this scene it made me think of Tina Turner’s song, “What’s love got to do with it” and it’s still playing in my head this morning.  It made me feel like dancing and so I’ve parked myself on a dance floor at a long ago visited club listening to the rhythm and soul tunes the DJ is spinning as I write this post.  Just what the doctor ordered.

Being a part of the Fantasy Collective group I got early access last night so I took a quick look and came away with this outfit that I’m wearing from Yasum.  The Fantasy Collective opens tomorrow and my sneak peak showed that there will be a lot of great stuff as usual.   I am sporting a tattoo from “La Malvada Mujer,” which translates to the evil or wicked woman, that is available at the Victims of Ink event.  It fits the mood.

I’m excited today.  This morning one of my real life friends that I’ve known for many years sent me an email that he had joined Second Life.   He’s always known I inhabit this world and from time to time will ask me about it, though has always resisted joining.  I don’t blame him.  It will be kind of a new experience to catch up with each other from time to time in-world with avatars being that I’m in America and he’s in Europe.

Credits:

Hair – Truth – Neria in Blacks @ Mystic Realms Faire
Top – Yasum – Goth Top @ Fantasy Collective
Pants – Yasum – Goth Skirt Pants @ Fantasy Collective
Chest Tattoo – La Malvada Mujer – The Guardian Tattoo @ Victims of Ink
Hip Tattoo – Lushish Catz – Devil Angel Tattoo @ Victims of  Ink
Bracelet – FLite. – Commanders Cuff
Arm Chain – K-Otic @ Saturday Sale
Shoes – Reign – Suede Heels Black @ Saturday Sale

Scene:
No Smoking Sign – Seven Emporium @ {Sept 2014 Arcade}
Giddy Up RARE – Seven Emporium @ {Sept 2014 Arcade}
Love Box – Seven Emporium
Cement Beam Chandelier – Pilot @ Kustom9
Old Car Door Blue – Junk @ Kustom9
Leave a Reply

