Que sera, sera (What will be, will be).


“Never push a loyal person to the point where they no longer give a damn.” 

002

I ran across the quote above and thought of how true that statement is.  This week has so far turned into one of the far worse I have felt in a long time.  The kind that leaves you feeling like you’re almost fighting a lost cause or that you can’t even rationalize on an issue any longer.  I don’t like reaching this point.  It has somewhat of a defeatist attitude in my personal opinion and I’m not one to quit easily when the going gets tough.

Though I’ve been pushed to the limit on several occasions this week and I’m not proud of having fallen to the lowest depths of self-destructive behavior that I found myself feeling cross at myself, ashamed and uncomfortable with.  While stubborn pride says I was justified in my actions.   I’m really not.   Even righteous anger when you feel that you’ve been wronged and pushed to the edge doesn’t even excuse me.  I am reminded of Eleanor Roosevelt’s quote, “No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.”   It’s the same concept when someone offends you with either words and actions.  I allowed myself to accept it and respond in kind and for that and more I feel remorseful.

Despite the hardships of this week I’m pretty upbeat today and generally feel que sera, sera (what will be, will be).

Enjoy the rest of your Thursday… I plan to.

Credits:

Hair – Truth – Thalia in Blacks @ Mystic Realms Faire
Dress – Eyelure – Sparkle Dress Black Sequins
Shoes – Wicca’s Wardrobe – Lorraine Heels @ Courtier’s Dock
Pose: Despondent by Del May
Scene:
Cuddle Rowboat RARE – Epia {June 2014 Arcade}
A Posh Picnic/Open Picnic Basket RARE – Elate  {June 2013 Arcade}
Red Wine His – Dutchie
All Directions Roadsign – Epia {June 2014 Arcade}
One thought on “Que sera, sera (What will be, will be).

Leave a Reply

