Contemplates her choices.


Mesh Body 001

I mentioned yesterday that if there is something I really like and want that I will spend the lindens for it.  Though in most cases I might give it some thought before succumbing to that little voice that whispers in my ear get it now.  Though with so many events and creators producing new releases at a record speed not to mention the quality of mesh being even better these days, lets face it we’re spoiled for choice if not lindens.  I am sort of laughing as I think about gachas and I should have put a disclaimer that this does not apply to those gawd awful machines, especially the ones that don’t want to cooperate with you for that item you want.  If you get down to adding the cost for all those pulls on the machine… we pay a small fortune for an item we might not have otherwise spent full price on it at the store. Guilty.

I don’t know about you, but I’ve also noticed that the price of stuff in Second Life has slowly been creeping up.  No, I’m not about to go on a rant about this subject.  I think the choice of what we buy and are willing to pay for items is a personal choice.  It’s just an observation and it came to mind as I sat here writing this and thought of my waffling back and forth on purchasing a mesh body.

Given that 50% of the time when I am out shopping or anywhere on the grid I see all these mesh body parts all over the place it’s not the best incentive for me to want to have one.  I realize that’s probably due to my internet speed more than anything and the rest of you don’t see the same.  As for pros and cons there wasn’t much of an imbalance for me.  The creator of my signature skin hasn’t released an applier for it, though it’s in the works to be released soon.  It basically just boiled down to whether I wanted to fork over the lindens.   Then recalling that I had not properly spent the lindens that a friend gave me for Christmas and knowing his inclination of always improving yourself.  It was an easy decision to splurge using his gift of lindens to better myself.

Merry belated Christmas to me.

Credits:
Body – Maitreya – Lara V2.1
Skin – Lumae – Beth 6 Cookie
Hair – Argrace – Seri
Top – Valentina E. – Bittersweet Draped Top
Pants – Maitreya – Cropped Pants White
Feet – Slink – AvEnhance Mesh Hight Feet
Shoes – Bens Boutique – Valentine High Heels

Scene:
Hudson Townhouse – Scarlet Creative @ Collabor88
Amelia Loveseat Leather Brown – Trompe Loeil @ Collabor88
Strandmon Couch Brown – Apt. B @ The Men’s Department
Banana Tree – Apple Fall @ Collabor88
Cream Animal Rug – Junk @ Shiny Shabby
Teddy Deer – Shiny Shabby {Event GIft}
Vintage Camera Light – Junk @ Collabor88
Branch Light – Consignment & Floorplan @ Collabor88
Masculine Bar – Apple Fall @ Collabor88
Happiness Frame – Consignment @ The Liaison Collaborative
Hanged Cups – GA Home @ Shiny Shabby
Fishie Fish Deco – Pure Poison {past 50L Friday}
Industrial Lamp w/ Extender – Apple Fall @ Collabor88
Antipasto Italiano – GA Home @ Shiny Shabby
Rose in Vase Pink – Consignment @ The Liaison Collaborative

Pose: Daggers Male by Del May

 

3 thoughts on “Contemplates her choices.

  1. Pingback: Contemplates her choices. | BloggingSL

  2. I haven’t taken the step yet towards a mesh body as my skin is not compatible with the mesh bodies…yet. I am in no hurry. I got my slink hands and feet so for now I am good 🙂 Lookin good there GF♥

    1. spunknbrains

      Thanks Couagar. 🙂 I wasn’t sure that I would either, though so far I like the feel of it. I’ll love it more once I get my original skin applier for it..

Leave a Reply

