Synchronicity.


Italiano 004

Every so often I have one of those days where I have what some may call uncanny coincidences, signs or starting occurrences or just synchronicity.  Like those moments when you think or dream of someone you haven’t talked to in years and suddenly you hear about them through others or run into them somewhere.  I had such a day yesterday, where it seemed the word “Italian” was being thrust at me.

It started when I was waiting in my car for the doors to open back up from the lunch hour at the doctor’s office.  I have an ear infection.  I looked across at a nearby vehicle that had a license plate in front and the word Italian in big bold letters.  I didn’t think much of it other than it did make me smile as I thought of a particular person of Italian heritage.  The doors open so I go in and sign up and go to the waiting room and during that time three people walk in and one of the individuals has a t-shirt with the words in big bold print 100% Italian.  That made me chuckle not so much that I thought anything then, just that again it reminded me of the same person who inherently defined that statement.

The man spoke in English without much of an accent and it broke the whole illusion.  I get home and check my email and the first one staring at me has the subject, “The Italian Job…. “ an invitation to attend an event being promoted by Miami City Social.  There were a couple more occurrences like this, though you get the drift.

In honor of a 100% Italiano, who once asked me if I were the kind of person who saw the glass half full.  That when my response was that I always saw my cup over flowing, he replied, “well…I’d simply say…”What’s up with this glass? Excuse me? Excuse me? This is my glass? I don’t think so. My glass was full! And it was a bigger glass!”  

Smiles in memory and enjoys her 100% ITALIAN HUGE CANNOLO.

Skin – Lumae – Beth 6-Cookie
Hair – Truth – Avena
Top – Blueberry – Nicole Tank Top Black
Skirt – Blueberry – Bisquit Zipped & Strapped Skirt Black
Boots – Reign – Lizzy Boots Black
Choker & Necklace – Quirky – Love Lockdown Set
Cuff – Muka – Cuff Love-Wrist Cuff

Scene:
Blossom Garden Set – Bee Designs

Pose: Breaststroke by Del May

2 thoughts on “Synchronicity.

  1. Pingback: Synchronicity. | Second Life Home & Decor

  2. Pingback: Synchronicity. | Second Life Home & Decor |...

Leave a Reply

