The melody still rings in my ear.


“Of all sad words of tongue or pen, the saddest are these, ‘It might have been.”
John Greenleaf Whittier, Maud Muller – Pamphlet

Those feelings 099

In a few days it’s my real life birthday and I’ve been contemplating a lot of things lately in my life.  The age thing doesn’t bother me.. it’s more just pondering on stuff that has happened and did not happen by the time I reached this age.   A fellow blogger participated in this past Monday’s meme that dealt with finishing off some I statements and I told her she could have almost written mine.  They sort of fit in with my thoughts of late, so I thought of giving it a go.

I am… perhaps too stubborn at times to my own detriment
I want… to sometimes escape from every responsibility that I have
I have…more to be thankful for than not
I wish…things were less complicated at times
I hate… injustice
I fear… losing myself and losing loved ones
I search… for everything on Google
I wonder…far too many things
I regret… not having children
I never… will cook as good as my mom
I always… try to keep learning in some way
I usually… want to know the logic behind it
I dance… awkwardly no doubt
I sing… great to my ears
I often… procrastinate more than I should
I sometimes… over think and analyze
I cry… more easily now
I need… to restructure some things in my life
I should… become less of a hermit
I love… O.o

Credits:
Hair – eXxEsS – Cosma
*Top – MoDANNA – [Sioux Collection] Cutout Shirt Red @ Rock Attitude Fashion Fair 2 *** Starts Today – March 28th***
Shorts – [Motivaction] – Morena Mini Shorts Denim
*Tattoo – .Things. – Maita @ The Fantasy Collective
Boots – Fri.day – Layla Boots @ 50L Friday
Pink Guitar – Consignment

Pose: [Fantasy] Savage Set by Axix

Leave a Reply

