You got to be kidding me.


Work Calleth 007

I’m stealing the line… “Oh the things we do for family” from a fellow blogger.  I ran around a few grocery stores this morning just to find a particular brand of peppered bacon for my sister.   My suggestion of just buy any regular brand of bacon and slap it with a load of pepper and you get the same thing quite wasn’t good enough.  It’s like you’re only feeding the family and we’ll understand if the recipe didn’t come out  exactly perfect.   We’ll only tease you from here on out at every family function.   You can see why I shy away from the kitchen.

Now a little Second Life.  As you all know I love creating fantasy outfits and with so many new inspiring items it’s hard not to want to create something fun and totally not of this century.  I plan on continuing to do this, except under a new blog created specifically for this purpose.  Every now and then I have felt my fantasy and/or role-play posts clashed a little with my mainstream posts of fashion and home and garden decor as well with the family oriented pictures with little me.  My biggest hesitation was the impact of having two blogs and what it would mean time wise and the additional work if any.

My experience with blogging so far has been very rewarding on a personal level and for the most part stress free. While I don’t know how long this journey will last, in the mean time I plan to just enjoy it if lasts only a week longer, a month or a year.   Not only has experience shown me, but the last few months have too that sometimes things can rapidly change.  Sharing all that if you wish to follow my newest blog you can find me also at Alexa’s Fantasy Wardrobe.  I’m still working on fixing up the layout as I remember how to do all those widgets once again, but slowly getting there.

Have a great Friday!

Credits:
Hair – Wasabi Pills – Jessie @ FaMESHed
Jacket/Pants – Valentina E. Couture – Jolie Silk Suit Noir @ FaMESHed
Necklace – Maxi Gossamer – Ritzy Shimmer Pearls
Wallet – Just Design – Wallet Gacha 1 Flat
Key Chain – Lark
Glasses – Modish – Obscurity Shades Black

Scene:
The Bakery, Chair & Bread Shelf – Hideki
Grey Newspaper Machine – Floorplan
Country Bushel Planter – Brown Wood & Antique Roses – [CIRCA] @ The Four Seasons Market

Pose: Newspaper Set by Label Motion 

Leave a Reply

