The grass isn’t always greener on the other side, it’s green where you water it.


Serenity 030

If it makes you happy
It can’t be that bad
If it makes you happy
Then why the hell are you so sad

While I was taking this picture the chorus of the song “If It Makes You Happy” kept playing through my head.   I don’t recall listening to the song any time recently, so it befuddles me where it came from to just sit there in my mind playing over and over.

Maybe in a way it relates to the state of mind that I fell into this week after learning about something that was a hard pill for me to swallow.  Truth that left me feeling a bit tattered and well… just sad.  In coming to terms with it I faced reality head on and with it came a sense of loss.  The loss of an idealistic expectation that left me feeling a bit uncertain about a few things and bemoaning my lack of experience in things of this nature.

Something that can be a blessing and a curse.

Credits:
Hair – eXxEsS – Mare
Flower – LODE – Nobilis [white] @ The Chapter Four
Top – KatatOnik – Spoopy Nurse for Slink & Maitreya @ Xiasumi School Festival

Scene:
Serene Sanctuary – Koi House Rare, Resting Shade, Moon Lamp, Grass Frame, Tea Cup, Sakura Vase & Bench – 8f8 @ Xiasumi School Festival

Pose: Sitting Pose by [KMA] Poses

4 thoughts on “The grass isn’t always greener on the other side, it’s green where you water it.

  1. purplebutterflylykin

    Really love this photo sis. Captures something special.
    Of course I umm’d and ahhh’d over that outfit and didn’t buy it. Pouts … a decision I’m regretting right now.

    1. spunknbrains

      Thanks sis… the dress sits well on the body if you’re standing, sitting does create a little challenge. I had to do a little processing on the bum.

  2. Pingback: The grass isn't always greener on the other sid...

  3. Pingback: The grass isn’t always greener on the other side, it’s green where you water it. | Second Life Home & Decor

Leave a Reply

