I knew who I was this morning, but I’ve changed a few times since then


Buglets 001

There is a saying that your soul is healed by being with children.  I can attest to that having been around children for the most part in the last twenty plus years. Last night I was watching a one minute video of my nephew’s five month old son as he grabbed both of his feet in his hands and then proceeded to raise his right foot directly into his mouth.  It gave me a good chuckle as it brought back memories of my nephew, the baby’s father, having done the same thing when he was at his age. The laughter and the good memory was medicine to the soul.

It makes me reflect on the times when I take off the shield of my adult persona and get into the small size jumping bag of beans of little me and I realize how quickly the mood alters.  It’s subtle and yet there is like an automatic shift in my atmosphere as I wiggle around in the small shape.

Buglets 002

My soul needed a little healing, so thank you Buglets for this lil witch costume to feature.  The set is available at The Play Room that opens today.  It is a gacha set that includes 8 commons: hat, top, skirt, tights, flats, bucket, bracelet and flying broom and 1 rare – the cauldron with four poses.

I’m also featuring the little Halloween hair clip by Buglets that can be found at this month’s round of Hello Beautiful.  It comes with a texture change HUD for the bow and pumpkin.

Credits:
*Lil Witch Gacha – *Buglets* @ The Play Room **Opens October 5th**
*Halloween Hair Clip – *Buglets* @ Hello Beautiful **Opened October 1st**

Scene:
Mew Mew – Jumpin Jacks 
Fall Harvest: Barn, Wagon Wheels, Clucky’s Feed, Barrel Display – Pixel Mode {Sept. 2015 Arcade}
Pumpkin Stack – Dust Bunny & Tenshi {Sept. 2015 Arcade}
Cat Lantern Halloween – La Galleria {Store Gift}
Japanese Maple V1 & V2 – Little Branch @ FaMESHed
Itchy Grass [Brown] – *alirium*

Pose: Tricksters by Imperfect

4 thoughts on “I knew who I was this morning, but I’ve changed a few times since then

Leave a Reply

