We met for a reason, either you’re a blessing or a lesson


“Crying is how your heart speaks, when your lips can’t explain the pain you feel.”

No more crying 005

Just recently I saw some furniture scattered on the lawn of a land on my sim.  I was curious so I looked to see who owned the land.  It seems there was a breakup of the couple whose group name gave claim to an eternal love or a forever love.   The departing party left a scathing one sentence explanation in the renamed description of the group that land is deeded to.  It just left me feeling a bit sad for the couple in question.

It seems to be going around… as a day or so later another very prolific couple that I only know through their Flickr pictures are no longer together after 3 years.  What is sad for me in this — is that less than a month ago there was professing of love by both parties.  Then a month later one of them is now partnered and married in SL with another individual who was also partnered and also professing love to their significant other also less than a month ago.

Obviously,  I don’t know the circumstances and you can draw your own conclusion. It just saddens me really.  I’m a bit old fashioned when it comes to love.  My best example are my parents.  My mother has only ever loved one man since she was sixteen; my father, who is now departed.  I guess that I take after her in a way. I’ve only said the “I love you” words to a significant other twice in my life and the love that I know doesn’t take a month to heal.

In fact, I’m probably a glutton for punishment. I stick around and try to make it work, especially if I care.  A true relationship is two unperfect people refusing to give up on each other.

Maybe I’m just naive when it comes to love or just love in Second Life.

Here is some shared wisdom.

What women should know: a  man who truly loves you will never let you go, no matter how hard the situation is. 

What men should know: a woman who truly loves you will be angry at you for so many things, but will stick around. 

Leave a Reply

