There is always something to be thankful for


If you haven’t gotten your Thanksgiving meal head over to Aphrodite Shops and check out their Thanksgiving Buffet. Everything you need to make this day a special one with your SL family. I’m also showing Aria’s release for the Tannenbaum Holiday Market. The Myrrh vintage tree decor is absolutely lovely and what a fun way to enjoy the season by decorating a tree to your liking. Mine is a miniature version for table decor, but the decorations are for any size tree as they can be stretched.

Rustic thanksgiving 009

I’ve been pondering life a lot lately and part of that assessment is being grateful for the many blessings that I still have in my life.  It’s so easy to forget at times and especially when we  go through bad periods in our life that it can overshadow all the good.

I’ve shared the last year has not been one of my greatest and yet despite all the days of stress and often times even depressing ones I am still grateful for many things in life.  I have family and friends that love and support me even if they don’t understand every thing that is going on or able to help.  They accept and love me for who I am.  I know they are there and for that alone I am thankful.

I have my health, especially my sanity in this crazy chaotic world where it seems there is more insanity abound than ever.

I’m thankful to all my followers and readers that let me share bits and pieces of Second Life through the creations that are shared with me to show the beauty of this virtual world.  I’m also thankful that you allow me to share my personal thoughts of my real world as an outlet for expression.

So what are you thankful for?

Credits:
*Thanksgiving Buffet Items – Aphrodite Shops
-Bacon Wrapped Turkey w/ Side Dishes Platter
-Warm Apple Pie
-Glazed Nuts & Pumpkin Pie
-Dried Fruits Cake- Holidays Cake
-Dried Fruits Cake- Holidays Cake
-Cheeses platter – Brie Cheese & Crackers
-Drinks Dispenser
-Cold Turkey Platter w/ Mayonnaise Sauce
-Crystal Glasses Decorative

*Myrrh Handmade Vintage Tree Decor – ARIA @ Tannenbaum Holiday Market
-Burlap Tree Skirt Rare
-Tree Topper Rare
-Pointed Bauble Ornament
-Finial Bauble Ornament
-Teardrop Bauble Ornament
-Bulb Bauble Ornament
-Traditional Bauble Ornament
-Bauble Ornament

{Edited to share that I did have to use a prim to create a stick to hold up the tree topper — just colored it to blend and match the twigs of the vase}

Twinkley Twigs – Dust Bunny
Velum Candles – Jian
Ete Summer Cabin- Scarlet Creative
Rustic Table & Bench – Kalopsia
*London Winter V1.1 – Little Branch @ Lost & Found
*Wild Forest {Cluster} – Little Branch @ Shiny Shabby

One thought on “There is always something to be thankful for

  1. Pingback: There is always something to be thankful for | Second Life Home & Decor

Leave a Reply

