Time spent in nature is never time wasted


Oak tree

I spoke of the awesome trees that are in this new place I now call home in the central part of the state.  This is not even close to some of the bigger ones I’ve seen. It was just one of dozens in the park where I took an hour walk today and I couldn’t help but snap a picture with my phone.

No doubt I will be paying for my power walk come morning because some of these muscles haven’t been used in a while.  Though it was nice to enjoy the cool breeze and see people just enjoying themselves with their families or their pets.  I can see the advantage of having a dog, especially in large parks like this one where its nestled among large trees that you can become hidden from view.

Anyway, was fixing this picture for my own personal use in the future when I need reference for a painting and thought to share.

 

2 thoughts on “Time spent in nature is never time wasted

Leave a Reply

