Memories of you always make me smile


Snapshot_018ps2
Today I’m simply doing a tribute to my father to celebrate his birthday. It’s been 6 years since dad passed and more then ever I miss him terribly.

Dad loved old cars and would from time to time share a long ago memory of some vehicle he drove or owned. The belair was one of those vehicles so when I saw this version recently it was a given that I needed to get it. It’s about the right size as he liked big cars.

His other love was music and dad played the accordion from a young age up until his last days.  I’ve showed this accordion on a previous post remembering my father and it just wouldn’t be right if I didn’t bring it back out to use as this was his passion. It’s not the same kind of model as his were always the button and not the piano variety.

That Texas marquee was another must have and no it’s not because all my exes live in Texas…well just one! My Dad who grew up in Texas would have chuckled at that as he was a bit of a jokester himself.

Today is a little hard for me not being close to home to take him flowers personally, but I know he wouldn’t want me to give it a second thought. Easier said then done.

Feliz Cumpleaños Papi! 

 

 

Leave a Reply

