Last Christmas


Last Xmas 005ps

As I was going through the poses on this chair, which are a few for activities and sleep I settled on this one as it sort of fit my contemplative mood.  Gazing at the beautiful tree I thought of how different my last Christmas is to this year.  I don’t bemoan material things as those have never been that important to me.  No, I grieve the loss of people that were in my life then who no longer are.

For some reason I think this could be my last Christmas in Second Life.  I don’t know what the future brings obviously, it’s just more or less a thought that funneled through my mind right now.  On January 8th, I will have been in Second Life for 5 years, which in my book is a pretty long time.

That day is also very significant.  It was the same date of January 8th two years ago, that I also met someone who came to be a very important part of my life.  I miss that period in my life, where everyday was more carefree and not as heavy.  I miss him too.  My Christmas wish for him is always that he find peace, happiness and joy.

I’m thankful for many things, but today I’m just thankful for even the cool weather that has me shivering from cold.

Credits:
Hair – Argrace – Minato {past group gift}
Vest – Atomic – Faux Fur Vest
Top – Baiastice –  Stef Sweater-Chocolate
Pants – .:villena:. – Chinos in Creme
Boots – Reign – Moccasin Caramel
Watch – Real Evil Industries – ReVoX MTX Watch

Scene:
*Winter Chair – Heart Homes/Aphrodite Shops @ Tres Chic
New Orleans Studio – [ba]
Reminiscence.Tree – LeLutka {group gift}
Rug w/ Fringes Green – Sway’s [Advent 2015]
Wood Santas – Sway’s [Advent 2015]
Pillows . Winter Hat –Sway’s [Advent 2015]
Photo Frame . Snowflakes – Sway’s [Advent 2015]

2 thoughts on “Last Christmas

Leave a Reply

