Blue Christmas


I’ll have a Blue Christmas without you
I’ll be so blue just thinking about you …

And when those blue snowflakes start falling
That’s when those blue memories start calling….

DaD 0042

I’ve been in a reflective mood lately.  No doubt brought upon the fact it will be Christmas in several days and this time of year has a way of tugging at your heart.   The big day preceding the eventual New Year’s that is yet to come and you begin to ponder a little on what life brought you this past year and even may wonder what could come of the new one.

I’ve gone down that road here lately.  Personally, this year has been a hell of a roller coaster for me as I’ve shared before and despite it I find that I have no real hard feelings.  I think by now life has taught me that you are better off making peace with the things that happen and let it go.  It’s especially true for those things that in the larger scheme of life are insignificant.

No, it’s those other things that pull on your  heart strings, the kind that stirs your emotions and feelings that you have a harder time letting go of.  For me it’s been a love that I’ve had a harder time letting go of.  The irony here is that I’m often seen as not being completely open as a result of guarding my feelings like a fort.  It’s true and maybe something that I need to work on.

Despite the hardships of this year there are still many things to be thankful for and I try never to lose sight of those.  As the saying goes… “All great changes are preceded by chaos.”  

The song below is very special to me and I was listening to it as I was writing.

Thank you for letting me share my thoughts and may your Christmas time be full of wonderful joy whether it’s here in second or real or both…for real feelings know no distance.

Credits:
*”Sweet Maine Cabin” & Wood Dock – DaD Design @ The Cosmopolitan Room
*Wilderness Lamp Birch – unKindness @ The LTD Event
*Country Lane Lamp Sign Frosty – unKindness @ The Liaison Collaborative
*Country Lane Bench Winter – unKindness @  The Liaison Collaborative
*Fluffy Pines – Dysfunctional Designs
*Pair of Waving Snowmen – Dysfunctional Designs
*Mean Snowman – Dysfunctional Designs
*Headless Snowman – Dysfunctional Designs
Hanne Log Ple – {what next} @ Collabor88
Wintery Porch Sign – {what next}
Box of Cookies & Vermont Mug (Cream) – {what next}
Snow Ground – Happy Mood {Group Gift}
*Festive Potted Tree – Jian 
Aneto Skis – Cheeky Pea

One thought on “Blue Christmas

  1. Pingback: Blue Christmas | Second Life Home & Decor

Leave a Reply

