There’s no turning back now


Mod-Dys 0022_006pf

I remember growing up the clothes lines we had in the back of our home.  They were always full of sheets flying the wind or clothes of all sizes.  We were a large family and doing laundry was probably an every day occurrence.  It’s kind of rare to see these anymore at least not near me as today it’s washing machine and dryers inside the home.

Though every time that I see one I am reminded a little of my childhood days and I can’t help and smile of those times.  The days of being happy, carefree and not really recognizing if you had more or less. The days before having electronic toys and fun was doing recreational things outside like playing marbles and jacks.

Yep, those were some good ole days!

Have a wonderful Saturday!

Credits:
*Simple Wooden Laundryline by Dysfunctionality @ We ❤ Role-Play
*Countryside Collies by JIAN @ The Epiphany
{Adult Wanderer Rare}
Pomeroy Glen Cabin Hunter by Trompe Loeil @ Collabor88
Wildgrass by Garden of anc
Leaves from Willow Tree by Little Branch

Wearing~
*[Bray Collection] Yoga Top by MoDANNA @ anyBody
Tiffany Jeans Beige by Evani @ The Dressing Room
Kora Wrapped by Candy Crunchers @ The Dressing Room
Hair: Atalia by Truth @ The Epiphany

Pose: Dark Magic by AnVeay  {No store information on creators profile}

2 thoughts on “There’s no turning back now

  1. I remember days like that! My brother and me used to collect marbles and it was a great game between schoolmates, too 🙂 I think my brother still has a huge glass jar full of them that his kids play with today.

Leave a Reply

